“You’re never fully dressed without a smile’, is my favourite style mantra. I have always been a lover of fashion, so when I found out MaralDress was an official sponsor of Miss Universe GB, I had to get straight in touch to find out about their collections, and how they felt about fashion too. Maral herself gave this exclusive interview, so if you’re looking for a pageant dress, this lady may be your new gown godmother!

Why did you decide to open MaralDress?

“A few years ago I had a dream which I thought was almost impossible to achieve. It was what I’d always secretly imagined myself attaining, even when I was sat in the IT lab preparing for my dissertation, which consisted of algorithms and days’ worth of coding. I can’t say it was the most exciting course I completed at university but I can definitely say I learnt a lot from it – showing myself the importance of trial and error, and carrying on with even higher motivation each time I had to start afresh.

“It has been a tough couple of years but with the help of my lovely friends and family MaralDress is no longer just a dream! I can’t express how grateful I am to enjoy the new beginning, a journey towards further success, and of course less coding with MaralDress! My dream has been to create an unforgettable experience worth sharing for the beautiful ladies who chose this brand.

“Creating a lovely, friendly environment, providing good customer service and helping customers enjoy the time they are spending while finding the perfect outfit for any special occasion, I have always wanted to be part of their happiness and see the big smile on their faces when they look and feel wonderful, and knowing that I was part of it!”

What sort of clothes and styles do you stock?

“Maral Dress offers a great range of designer gowns for every special occasion, from Proms, Beauty Pageants, Balls and party wear to sophisticated evening wear!”

Why did you decide to get involved with Miss Universe?

“Miss Universe aims to support women through experiences including travel, participation in official charity and social events. I feel like this is a big challenge for MaralDress where I can learn more, meet new people and join those who are there to make a difference!  There is also an incredibly high standard of dresses for Miss Universe GB and we are honoured to have met this criteria.”

Fashion and style are two different things. How would you describe them?

“I would say fashion trends are what’s current/popular at a certain point in time; whereas style reflects the individual’s personality!”

What your favourite fashion trends for 2017?

“I love all the bright colours and floral prints from New York Fashion Week Spring/Summer 2017 runways. It’s all so refreshing even for someone like me who’s always in black!”

What’s your favourite style quote?

“Fashion says me too, style says only me”.

Discover all the gorgeous brands and dresses by shopping with MaralDress in Glasgow: https://maraldress.co.uk/

#MaralDress #MUGBStyle

Leave a comment